Paper Clip Hangers

October 16, 2006 at 12:29 am (Craftorials, Michelle)

A big reason why the Klutz Paper Fashions book stands out is the set of twenty incredibly cute little mini hangers that come with it. Once you’re addicted, however, there is no way you’re stopping at just twenty outfits. I found myself getting stingy about using them, wanting to save them for special occaissions. Twenty hangers just wouldn’t do.

They didn’t look too complicated, and I already had some jewlery-making pliers in my craft bin, so I thought I’d give making my own a whirl. Amazingly, little metal paper clips were the perfect size. Melissa got really excited when I told her that I’d come up with a way to make my own, and since she’s rather far away and I have a brand-new camera with video functionality, I decided this was the perfect opportunity to make a craftorial. Just call me Martha Stewart.

Enjoy!
Michelle

Keep Smiling,
Michelle

10 Comments

  1. mbourbon said,

    Thank you Michelle! I haven’t made any yet but I will soon and I’ll let you know how it works. Mel

  2. tnstampgirl said,

    Oooooo…I am going to try to make some paper fashions!!!! Thanks for the great demo!

  3. Meagan said,

    Oh, michelle! I think you are wonderful!!
    I’m so glad that you have been able to give your paper fashins some proper attention 🙂

  4. Aunt Chris said,

    Oh I didn’t know Meagan read this now I am in trouble for the wedding dress comment!
    Love aunt Chris

  5. Jess said,

    What a fun idea for a blog!! I just got the Paper Fashions book and I’m having so much fun with it. Love the hanger idea.

  6. Voificy said,

  7. sandrar said,

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  8. Camille said,

    Hi! I am nine and my mother showed me this website. I have the same paper fashions, paper fashions fancy, and paper fashions fantasy! You get different stencils with each one and you can use use, say, paper fashions fantasy with paper fashions. And you have all kinds of different paper.

  9. black celebs said,

    Sign: wdpad Hello!!! zpnvz and 8067qxaqnybqsu and 3907 : I love your blog. 🙂 I just came across your blog.

  10. aristocrathomewares said,

    There are cedar hangers which are even more unique and protective.

Leave a Reply

