Layered Chic

January 11, 2007 at 2:54 am (Business Attire, Cards, Casual, Melissa)

layered-chic.JPG

Layer a sleek top with luxurious quilted jacket add a sexy mini jean skirt and what do you have?  Why a non-stop high fashion outfit that takes you from “casual Friday” to “dinner and a movie” while turning heads the whole way through!  Stunning.

 Aunt Chirssy, the jacket is from the paper pack I got for my birthday!  The were a bunch of great emobssed papers in there thank you!  I’ve been snipping away the last week or so, but I just decided to do one big post.  I love seeing all these new ideas thanks to more bloggers!  Keep it up ladies.  Love Mel.

8 Comments

  1. Mom said,

    I really like the way the outfit is presented, like there is a mirror in the background. Great use of a embossed paper!
    Mom

  2. Melissa said,

    I bought a blank set of cards at this store called Tuesday Morning, it’slike winners or Ross. They are supposed to be for putting photos in but worked prefectly to frame paper fashions. It does kinda look like a mirror, appropiate. I like your background on the thai inspired outfit you made at Oak Point . I liked how you suggested a background scene with just a pen drawing. I think that is what real fashion designers do – or maybe they colour it in slightly with a little bit of watercolour? Have fun! Mel

  3. Aunt Chrissy said,

    I loved the jacket and the jean skirt. A great combination. I stopped at a paper store that was called paper dolls last week but they didn’t have any. I gave the store keeper our blog and told her with a name like paper Dolls she should at least have the Klutz book. She sold stationary and named the store after her 3 little girls who she thought where dolls.
    Love Aunt Chris

  4. Melissa said,

    Oh my Aunt Chirssy, you’re taking paper fashions to a whole new level! You’re a great marketer for our blog 🙂

    Mel

  5. Janelle said,

    Hi,I luv your paper fashions it’s SOOOOOOOOOOOO CUUUUUUUUUUTE!!!!!!!
    ANYWAYS, can you post some more?

    Please and thank you!

    From Jan

  6. Janelle said,

    The layered chic is casual,simple, and sleek.

    It’s the perfect outfit for everywhere!

    Once again,
    Janelle

  7. Jeanne said,

    Really great blog!! Thank you so much for sharing it with other cardmakers!

  8. Retro Fashion said,

    I personally love retro anything including retro fashion. Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

